Librarianship Studies: Yangon University

The databases listed here provide a direct link to Librarianship related materials, both journals and books. Searches can be narrowed to sub-topics in Librarianship

• Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
  LISTA is a free research database for library and information science studies. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
   
• Oxford University Press
  This source includes journals, bibliographies, dictionaries and encyclopaedias, with a vast and rapidly-expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the latest high-level scholarship through the full text of over 10,000 Oxford academic monographs, narrowed to the topic of Librarianship.
   
• JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
   
• Taylor & Francis
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. This link is to the topic Librarianship
   
• Worldcat
  Find items in libraries near you.