Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Librarianship Studies: Yangon University

Reference Databases

The reference databases listed here provide some Librarianship related materials or sources of use in reference work. 

  • Encyclopaedia Britannica (OPEN ACCESS)
    An overview of many subtopics of librarianship written in this well respected encyclopedia.

     
  • EBSCO Newspaper Source
    Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, plus full text television and radio news transcripts from organisations including CBS News, CNN, CNN International and FOX News, and NPR.

     
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags. (Select Access Individual Databases from Top Level Bar).

     
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online
    The ultimate authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It traces the usage of words through over 3 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Myanmar Academic Libraries
This website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License, unless otherwise noted.