English: University of Yangon

​An extensive range of monographs related to English Language and Literature can be found in the various databases listed here.

• EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection
  A large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses.

The following sites are Open Access Sites.  These e-books sometimes come in a variety of formats suitable for download for reading on your computer or for using on various e-book reading devices. You can find classical older English literature titles in these collections.

• Google Book Search
  Google Books offers e-books for free and for sale. From this Advanced Search page, choose "Full View Only".
   
• HathiTrust
  HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. HathiTrust began in 2008 as a collaboration of the thirteen universities. The Hathitrust collection includes almost 11,000,000 digitized items, and well over 3,000,000 are in the public domain, available to anyone with an internet connection.
   
• Internet Archive
  Many research libraries contribute scanned images of works outside of copyright. Read online or download in various formats for a number of e-book readers.
   
• OpenLibrary
  With the goal to provide a page on the web for every book ever published (print and e-book), you'll find pointers here to nearly 1.1 million free (and not free) e-books available from a variety of venues. This is an initiative of the Internet Archive.
   
• Project Gutenberg
  Another source of e-books in the public domain. Individual titles are available for download for reading online, or as PDF, EPUB, Kindle, and more.
   
• Directory of Open Access Books
  A list of over 50 books related to the topic English. Other  searches can be made.