A comprehensive range of high quality e-journals, e-books and databases in English Language & Literature is now available to faculty and students at the University of Yangon.
Access is currently available not only in the Library, but also campus-wide access can be available.
For help, please visit the library or send email to univ.yangonlibrary@gmail.com
Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to journals from around the world is available. Below is a list oof leading journals, and Journal collections that include resources useful for English Language.
If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.
Journal: English Studies
For nearly a century now, the periodical English Studies has been one of the defining publications in the field of ‘English’. Unique in the range and quality of its coverage, it attracts contributions from leading scholars worldwide on the language, literature and culture of the English-speaking world from the Anglo-Saxon period to the present day.
Journal: Changing English
Changing English is an established journal for English teachers in primary, secondary and tertiary education. The journal aims to encourage international dialogue between teachers and researchers and to support teachers and schools on issues surrounding literacy and language.
European Journal of English Studies
EJES presents work of the highest quality in English literature, linguistics and cultural studies from the multidisciplinary and multicultural perspective that characterises the study of English in Europe.
Journal: English in Education
English in Education publishes research-based articles and short creative pieces that provide informed reflection on the teaching of English within the school, college and higher education curriculum.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines including English Language and Literature studies.