The databases listed here provide a direct link to History related materials, both journals and books. Searches can be narrowed to sub-topics in History
- JSTOR
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present. The advanced search allows your search to be narrowed to sub topics of history.
- Cambridge University Press
This links through to a range of resources in History, includes full text for journals.
- Oxford University Press
This source includes journals, bibliographies, dictionaries and encyclopaedias, with a vast and rapidly-expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the latest high-level scholarship through the full text of over 10,000 Oxford academic monographs, narrowed to the topic of History. Specific eras and topics can be selected from the menu on the left of the screen.
- Taylor & Francis
Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. This link is to the topic History
- EBSCO
Using the side bar on this result page from EBSCO, it is possible to narrow your search to specific eras or regions of history.
- Open Access Links
Open access (OA) means free and unrestricted online access to scientific and scholarly information. The information platform open-access.net satisfies the growing need for information on open access (OA) by gathering and bundling this information and processing it for various target groups and scenarios. Sources are in English and German language and some others.
- World Atlas of Global Affairs (OPEN ACCESS)
This Gloabl Affairs Atlas was developed at Sciences Po in Paris and covers these topics: Contrasts and Inequalities; Mobility; Strategies of Transnational Actors; Insecurity/Peace; Resources and Regulatory Efforts using maps and charts.
