History: University of Yangon

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

•  JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
   
•  Cambridge journals Online
  Includes full text for journals ina variety of history subjects.
   
•  Oxford Journals Online
  Over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies, including those dealing with history.
   
•  The Royal Society
  It comprises nine high-impact titles in the physical and biological sciences. Subscribers also benefit from access to the Royal Society's Digital Archive which goes back to 1665, which can be very useful to historians.
   
•  Taylor & Francis Online
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries.
   
• Journal of Burma Studies
  The Journal of Burma Studies is one of the only scholarly peer-reviewed printed journal exclusively on Burma. The Journal of Burma Studies is jointly sponsored by the Burma Studies Group and the Center for Burma Studies at Northern Illinois University.