Chemistry : Yangon University

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of chemistry journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

These are links to key specific journals in Chemistry:

• Chemistry Journals (EBSCO)
  Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines, this link is to the Chemistry journals.
   

• Royal Society of Chemistry journals 
  The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 44 world-leading journals that span the core chemical sciences and related fields. Known for rigorous, fair peer review and fast publication times, our journals publish the best science, from original research articles to authoritative reviews.   These are listed under relevant subject areas as a guide. Some may feature under multiple subject areas to reflect their multi-disciplinary content. Click on 'Browse journals' to view them all, sorted A–Z.

  • Browse All Journal A-Z 
  • Analytical
  • Biological
  • Catalysis
  • Chemical Biology Medicinal
  • Energy
  • Environmental
  • Food
  • General Chemistry
  • Inorganic
  • Materials
  • Nanoscience
  • Organic
  • Physical
     
• Annual reviews
  Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. 
   
• Journal of Natural Products
  The Journal of Natural Products invites and publishes papers that make substantial and scholarly contributions to the area of natural products research. Contributions may relate to the chemistry and/or biochemistry of naturally occurring compounds or the biology of living systems from which they are obtained.
   
• Journal of American Chemical Society
  The Journal of the American Chemical Society (JACS), founded in 1879, is the flagship journal of the American Chemical Society and the world's preeminent journal in all of chemistry and interfacing areas of science. This periodical is devoted to the publication of fundamental research papers.
   
• The Journal of Antibiotics
  Research on antibiotics and other microbial products is pivotal to the global battle against the growing problem of antibiotic resistance. As well as the traditional research and development model of finding replacement drugs to tackle this problem, there are other important new strategies for addressing resistance which include research into bioactive microbial products.
   
• Directory of Open Access Journals  (OPEN ACCESS)
  Extensive list of articles and journals available on Open Access 
   
• Open Access Chemistry Journals
  OMICS International through its Open Access Initiative is committed to make genuine and reliable contributions to the scientific community. OMICS International hosts over 700 leading-edge peer-reviewed Open Access Journals.