Anthropology: Yangon University

The reference databases listed here provide a direct link to Anthropology related materials, both journals and books. Searches can be narrowed to sub-topics in Anthropology

• SAGE research methods
  SAGE Research Methods is a bank of exclusively commissioned case studies showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves.
   
• Encyclopaedia Britannica (OPEN ACCESS)
  An overview of many subtopics of anthropology written in this well respected encyclopedia.
   
• Oxford Reference
  Access to over 125 core academic, subject, language and quotations dictionaries. This link searches 'Anthropology'. The content is updated monthly, and new titles and new editions are added three times each year. includes 180+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.
   
• Credo Online Reference Service: Academic Core Collection
  Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. 
   
• EBSCO Newspaper Source
  Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, plus full text television and radio news transcripts from organisations including CBS News, CNN, CNN International and FOX News, and NPR.
   
• MasterFILE Premier
  This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags. (Select Access Individual Databases from Top Level Bar).
   
• Oxford English Dictionary Online
  The ultimate authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It traces the usage of words through over 3 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
   
• Oxford Quick Reference
  Access to over 125 core academic, subject, language and quotations dictionaries. The content is updated monthly, and new titles and new editions are added three times each year. includes 180+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.