Philosophy: University of Yangon

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

• JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
   
• Cambridge journals Online
  Includes full text for journals covering philosophy topics.
   
• Oxford Journals Online
  Over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies, including those dealing with history.
   
• Taylor & Francis Online
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries.
   
• Open Access Journals in Philosophy
  The information platform open-access.net satisfies the growing need for information on open access (OA) by gathering and bundling this information and processing it for various target groups and scenarios. (t includes German language titles.)

• These selected Journal titles are available via Ebsco - search by the title.

  • Philosophy Journal

  • The Philosophy Quarterly

  • British Journal of Aesthetics

  • Philosophia  Mathematica

  • Public Health Ethics

  • Religious Studies

  • Social Philosophy and Policy