Botany: University of Yangon

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

• American Journal of Botany
  Published by the Botanical Society of America continuously since 1914, the American Journal of Botany (AJB) is the Society’s flagship research journal. AJB publishes peer-reviewed, innovative, significant research of interest to a wide audience of scientists in all areas of plant biology. The journal includes Primary Research and Review Articles, Brief Communications, Special Invited Papers, and Special Issues focused on a central theme of interest to the community.
   
• Indian Journal of Natural Products and Resources
  The journal is dedicated to the exploration of topics that confront both educators, frontline workers in the fields, entrepreneurs and ultimate users of the value added products and their resources pertaining to both plants and animals. It publishes original research papers, reviews and short communications. The scope of the journal is multidisciplinary especially of applied nature.
   
• Journal of Biological Researches
  The Journal is an international peer-reviewed, open access journal of life science. The journal formerly used the Indonesian language. The first edition of this journal is Vol 1 No 1 at June 1995.
   
• Journal of Applied Botany and Food Quality
  The Journal of Applied Botany and Food Quality is the Open Access journal of the German Society for Quality Research on Plant Foods and the Section Applied Botany of the German Botanical Society. It provides a platform for scientists to disseminate recent results of applied plant research in plant physiology and plant ecology, plant biotechnology, plant breeding and cultivation, phytomedicine, plant nutrition, plant stress and resistance, plant microbiology, plant analysis (including -omics techniques), and plant food chemistry. 
   
• Journal of Plant Research 
  JPR provides opportunities for publishing across the breadth of plant sciences. The research areas include taxonomy, phylogenetics, and evolutionary biology/ecology and ecophysiological and environmental biology/morphology, anatomy, and structural biology/genetics, and developmental biology/physiology, biochemistry, and molecular and cell biology/and other, related fields. 
   
• DOAJ (Directory of open access journals)
  A range of open access journals covering the topic Botany. 
  
  The following titles are some specific open access journals on the topic:
• Current Botany
  The Current Botany is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes quality articles in all the areas of plant science research. The journal welcomes the submission of original manuscripts that meet the general criteria of significance and scientific excellence.
   
• Bangladesh Journal of Botany
  Bangladesh Journal of Botany is the official organ of the Bangladesh Botanical Society established in 1972. Full text articles available.
   

• Acta Agrobotanica
  The international journal Acta Agrobotanica is published by the Polish Botanical Society, with financial assistance of the Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education. The journal promotes all aspects of the biology of cultivable or wild plants accompanying crops since 1953.The journal offers Open Access publication of original research papers, short communications, and reviews dedicated to flora and phytocenoses of anthropogenically transformed areas, bee pastures, nectariferous and polleniferous taxa, plant–pollinator relationships, urban and rural habitats for entomofauna, aerobiology, cultivated plants, plant pathogens and parasites.

• International Journal of Botany
  International Journal of Botany is a well indexed scientific journal dedicated to publish high quality original research in the field of plant sciences. Scope of the journal includes: Cell and molecular biology, ecology, conservation biology and biodiversity, mycology and plant pathology, phycology, physiology and biochemistry, structure and development, systematics, phytogeography and paleobotany. ecology (ecosystematics, ecophysiology), taxonomy (chemotaxonomy), plant morpho anatomy palynology, paleopalynology plant diversity & evolution. 
   

• Journal of Experimental Botany
  The aim of Journal of Experimental Botany (JXB) is to publish papers that advance our understanding of plant biology, and the fundamental processes or mechanisms including those underpinning the improvement of plants for the sustainable production of food, fuel and renewable materials.