Geography: University of Yangon

The databases listed here provide a direct link to Geography related materials, both journals and books. Searches can be narrowed to sub-topics in Geography.

• JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
   
• Cambridge University Press
  This links through to a range of resources in Geography, includes full text for journals.
   
• Oxford University Press
  This source includes journals, bibliographies, dictionaries and encyclopaedias, with a vast and rapidly-expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the latest high-level scholarship through the full text of over 10,000 Oxford academic monographs, narrowed to the topic of Geography.
   
• Taylor & Francis
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. This link is to the topic Geography.
   
• Nature Publishing Group Journals
  lor and Results from a search for Earth and Environmental Science. Other searches can be made. Abstracts are free.
   
• Open Access Earth-prints Repository

  Earth-Prints is an open archive created and maintained by Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia. This digital collection allows users to browse, search and access manuscripts, journal articles, theses, conference materials, books, book-chapters, web products. The goal of our repository is to collect, capture, disseminate and preserve the results of research in the fields of Atmosphere, Cryosphere, Hydrosphere and Solid Earth.

• The Geosciences: Selected Web Resources (OPEN ACCESS)
  A collection of links to geoscience sources across a wide range of topics. There is an American bias in the collection.
   
• World Atlas of Global Affairs (OPEN ACCESS)
  This Gloabl Affairs Atlas was developed at Sciences Po in Paris and covers these topics: Contrasts and Inequalities; Mobility; Strategies of Transnational Actors; Insecurity/Peace; Resources and Regulatory Efforts using maps and charts.