Archaeology: University of Yangon

Browse Archaeology Journals and research both from individual publisher collections and sites, and from Open Access sources.

• JSTOR
  Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.
   
• Cambridge University Press
  Cambridge publishes books and journals that cover research throughout world archaeology and across all periods. The list includes key handbooks and manuals in method, theory and scientific techniques; case studies of sites, surveys and excavations; comparative and interpretative works; scholarship on cultural resource management, and large scale, reliable reference works.
   
• Oxford University Press Handbooks
  OHO brings together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve. The Archaeology subject collection is avialable
   
• Taylor & Francis

  The Anthropology, Archaeology & Heritage Archive is split into the Classic Archive and the Modern Archive:
  -     The Classic Archive features content from 1996 back to the journal’s very first volume, where available.
  -     The Modern Archive looks at more recent history and features content from 1997-2006.

• Israel Antiquities Authority Archive
  Four databases covering research in archaeology in Israel and the Levant. Open access.

• Open Access Archaeology
  OpenAccessArchaeology.org is dedicated to helping people discover and use Open Access resources in the field of Archaeology. ​
  It provides a custom Google search engine that searches over 260 Open Access Archaeology publications, including journals and web resources.

• eHRAF Archaeology
  An  archaeological database providing researchers and students access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions. It is organized by regions and archaeological traditions. The database focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Each tradition consists of a general summary and documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.