Journals

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue.

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Over 4,600 full text journals providing comprehensive coverage of the humanities and social science
JSTOR
Over 2,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, and social sciences
Oxford Journals Collection
Over 200 journals in social science, international relations, and social sciences
Taylor & Francis Online Library
Over 1,500 journals covering a wide range of subject areas, from the social sciences and humanities to science and technology.
Open Access Political Science Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals., and has over 400 titles related to political science
Open Journal of Political Science
Open Journal of Political Science (OJPS) is an international journal dedicated to the latest advancements in political science. The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of political science.