Computer Studies: University of Yangon

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

• The Association of Digital Machinery (ACM) (Open Access)
  The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
   
• Directory of Open Access Journals 
  An open-access e-journal search portal. Full text journals and articles.
   
• Cambridge Journals Online
  Includes journals and articles on computer science.
   
• Oxford Journals Online
  Over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies, including those dealing with computer science
   
• Nature Publishing Group
  Nature is a monthly journal publishing research in computer science, as well as conferences and journal articles.
   
• Taylor and Francis online
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries.
   
• PLOS (Public Library of Science (OPEN ACCESS)
  PLoS was one of the first, and remains one of the truly significant open access publishing houses in the sciences. Its journals are notable for their high quality and high profile, with new research reports frequently highlighted in major general news outlets.