Chemistry : Yangon University

The Royal Society of Chemistry databases provide high quality chemical information for chemistry academics, professionals and students.RSC literature updating services alert you to the most important developments in recent chemical research from the best journals in the field.

• Royal Society of Chemistry Databases Collection

  The Royal Society of Chemistry databases provide high quality chemical information for chemistry academics, professionals and students. There are also literature updating services to alert you to the most important developments in recent chemical research from the best journals in the field.

• Royal Society of Chemistry Periodic Table

• Literature updating services
  The literature updating services alert you to the most important developments in recent chemical research from the best journals in the field.
   
• National Chemical Database Service

  The Royal Society of Chemistry hosts the National Chemical Database Service for the UK academic community. This is an EPSRC-funded facility which allows free access to a suite of commercial databases for UK university staff and students.

Other database sources covering books, journals, nomenclature...:

• JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
  
  
• Cambridge University Press
  Includes full text for journals in the sciences.
   
• Oxford University Press
  Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. OUP works closely with society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
   
• Taylor & Francis
  Extensive collection of journals and articles related to Chemistry.
   
• Chemspider (OPEN ACCESS)
  ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources. It is provided by the Royal Society of Chemistry and is free online..
   
• NCBI Databases -Global Cross Search (OPEN ACCESS)

  The National Center for Biotechnology Information provides a number of databases on this platform, covering genomics databases, protein database, and more.
   
• TOXLINE

  This Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases is provided by the National Library of Medicine
  
• PubChem (OPEN ACCESS)
  NIH cheminformatics database on properties and biological activities of small molecules primarily of interest to pharmaceutical and chemical genomics researchers. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases.
   
• PLOS (Public Library of Science) (OPEN ACCESS)
  PLoS was one of the first, and remains one of the truly significant open access publishing houses in the sciences. Its journals are notable for their high quality and high profile, with new research reports frequently highlighted in major general news outlets.
   
• Nature Publishing Group Chemistry 
  The latest research and news related to Chemistry, including industrial chemistry.
   
• OPSIN: Open Parser for Systematic IUPAC Nomenclature (OPEN ACCESS) 
  This system will parse a chemical name and return a structure, SMILES string, and InChI key. (Univ. of Cambridge)
   
• IUPAC Recommendations on Organic & Biochemical Nomenclature, Symbols & Terminology (OPEN ACCESS)
  International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry recommendations on Organic & Biochemical Nomenclature, Symbols & Terminology etc.​