Anthropology: Yangon University

The databases listed here provide a direct link to Anthropology related materials, both journals and books. Searches can be narrowed to sub-topics in Anthropology

• JSTOR
  ​Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
   
• Cambridge University Press
  This links through to a range of resources in Anthropology, includes full text for journals.
   
• Oxford University Press
  This source includes journals, bibliographies, dictionaries and encyclopaedias, with a vast and rapidly-expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to the latest high-level scholarship through the full text of over 10,000 Oxford academic monographs, narrowed to the topic of Anthropology.
   
• Taylor & Francis
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. This link is to the topic Anthropology.
   
• Open Access Repositories
  This is an incomplete overview over digital libraries and repositories with free access to papers and theses. Most of them are in English (some in German and Scandinavian languages) and mostly based on the overview at Open Doar.
   
• American Anthropological Association
  The American Anthropological Association is the world’s largest association for professional anthropologists, with more than 10,000 members. Based in Washington, D.C., the Association was founded in 1902, and covers all four main fields of anthropology (cultural anthropology, biological/physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistic anthropology). Varied resources are available.
   
• World Atlas of Global Affairs (OPEN ACCESS)
  This Gloabl Affairs Atlas was developed at Sciences Po in Paris and covers these topics: Contrasts and Inequalities; Mobility; Strategies of Transnational Actors; Insecurity/Peace; Resources and Regulatory Efforts using maps and charts.