Law - University of Yangon

These subscription databases cover a range of legal resources.

• HeinOnline 

  HeinOnline includes additional legal sources:

  • The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.

  • The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports

  • The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.

• Investment Claims
  Investment Claims draws together various materials on international investment law and arbitration. It contains arbitration awards and decisions; bilateral investment treaties (BITs); multilateral treaties; monographs; journal articles; and arbitration laws.

• Oxford Legal Research Library  
  The law content from OUP is extensive and is organised into several key collections:
  • Oxford Competition Law:
    • Key commentaries in EU competition law
    • National case reports and source material
  • Oxford Constitutions of the World:
    • English-language versions of all the world’s constitutions, both national and sub-national
    • Individual jurisdictional commentaries and supplementary materials
  • Oxford Public International Law:
    • Integrated access to all of OUP’s international law services (including International Law in Domestic Courts and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law)
  • International Law in Domestic Courts:
    • Case reports
  • Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law:
    • contains more than 16,000 peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.
       
• Lexis Nexis
  • ​Available only at Mandalay and Yangon Univesities, LexisNexis is a vast collection of caselaw and legal journals from the UK, Malaysia and many other jurisdictions.A list of contents can be found here.