Mathematics: University of Yangon

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue. 

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

• The Electronic Library of Mathematics - Mathematical Journals (Open Access)
  The Electronic Library of Mathematics contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics. All material is in electronic form and access is generally free, except for some periodicals with a "moving wall", i.e., a certain delay period after which resources become freely available.
   
• Project Euclid Open Access Journals 
  The complete holdings of the publications are currently accessible to any Project Euclid user without a subscription or site license.
   
• Open Access Journals 
  An open-access e-journal search portal. Journals and articles on mathematics.
   
• Cambridge Journals Online
  Includes journals and articles on mathematics
   
• Oxford Journals Online
  Over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies, including those dealing with mathematics
   
• Nature Publishing Group
  Nature is a monthly journal publishing the highest-quality research in all areas of mathematics, pure and applied.
   
• Taylor and Francis online
  Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries.