English: University of Yangon

Reference sources include Dictionaries and guides to literary sources ​

• Oxford English Dictionary Online
  The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words - past and present - from across the English-speaking world. The OED Online also features the Historical Thesaurus of the OED, which arranges the dictionary by meaning. 
   
• Oxford Quick Reference

  Oxford Reference brings together over 2 million entries from across Oxford's Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Companions.  It allows you to search across hundreds of different language dictionaries including American, Australian, British, Canadian and New Zealand English.  You can also browse or search many subject specific dictionaries such as Dictionary of Literary Terms, Dictionary of critical theory, Dictionary of Drama.

• The Internet Grammar of English (Open Access)
  The Internet Grammar of English is an online course in English grammar written primarily for university undergraduates. However, we hope that it will be useful to everyone who is interested in the English language. IGE does not assume any prior knowledge of grammar.

• Middle English Companion

  The Middle English Dictionary offers a comprehensive analysis of lexicon and usage for the period 1100-1500. This electronic version of the MED preserves all the details of the print MED, but is searchable in ways impossible within any print dictionary.
   
• Johnson's 1775 Dictionary 
  Johnson's Dictionary Online is an easily searchable version of the first edition of Samuel Johnson's Dictionary of the English Language. It allows you to view entires online and see a scan of the original page entry.