Skip to Main Content

Geography: University of Yangon

Getting Help

A comprehensive range of high quality e-journals, e-books and databases in Geography is now available to faculty and students at the University of Yangon.

Access is currently available not only in the Library, but also campus-wide access can be available.

For help, please visit the library or send email to univ.yangonlibrary@gmail.com

Overview

‚Äč

Overview:

The range of e-resources for Geography are linked in this Guide, and comprise subscription databases and free online resources. The purpose of this Guide is to provide linked access to sources of Geography based on the type of material  and also to offer guidance for research methods and bibliographic tools. 

The Guide is divided into the key materials you may consult for your research. Each tab on the left links you to specific resources online for that type of material. In addition to subscription databases, Open Access sources are included.

Beyond Geography: EBSCO multidisciplinary resources

This Guide concentrates on sources for the subject of Geography. Many additional e-resources are provided through EBSCO Information Services, one of the world's leading aggregators of full text journals, bibliographic databases, magazines and other resources, providing quality database products.     

Using Quick search, you can refine results by subject; with Advanced search you can specify that you only want selected geography-related results.

  • Quick Search (you can refine results by subjects from the list )
  • Advanced search (you can specify that you only want specialised geography topics 
Myanmar Academic Libraries
This website is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License, unless otherwise noted.