LibGuides: Psychology: University of Yangon: Journals

Journals

Journal articles are often a useful starting point in research when they address the topic of interest. Online access to hundreds of journals from around the world is available from the databases listed below.

On the e-resources listed here, you can search for the Title of a journal, and then locate an article in an issue.

If you don't know the Journal title, only the title of the individual article, a search can be done using Google Scholar (https://scholar.google.com). Google Scholar may provide full text versions, or links to locations which hold a full text copy. Not all articles are found via Google Scholar, and while full text of all articles is not available, Google Scholar does provide valuable citation information.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier
Full text journals providing comprehensive coverage of the humanities and social science, use the term 'psychology'.
JSTOR
Over 2,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, and social sciences with articles and chapters on psychology.
Oxford Journals Collection
Over 200 journals in social science, with links from a search for 'psychology.'
PubMed Central - Open Access
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PLOS One - Open Access
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future. Founded with the aim of accelerating the pace of scientific advancement and demonstrating its value, we believe all rigorous science needs to be published and discoverable, widely disseminated and freely accessible to all.
Taylor & Francis Online Library
Over 1,500 journals covering a wide range of subject areas, with a link to the topic 'psychology'.